IMA Leadership

IMA is proud to feature dedicated Board of Directors, Committee Chairs, and Staff, all of whom work together as the global voice for magnesium. The Board Members are elected each year during the Annual Group Membership Meeting, traditionally conducted at the annual World Magnesium Conference.

2017 - 2018 IMA Board of Directors

IMA Executive Committee

Todd Olson
Twin City Die Castings Co.
IMA President

1st Vice President

Nic Andrews
Vice President

Cam Tissington
US Magnesium LLC
Vice President

Kazumasa Yamazaki
Japan Magnesium Association
Vice President

Jan Guy
Immediate Past President

Ken White
Magnesium Elektron
IMA Chairman

Anthony LoCoco
Chicago White Metal Casting, Inc.

Board of Directors

Richard Berkmortel
Meridian Lightweight Technologies Inc.

Ronald Chang
Foxconn Rechnology Pte., Ltd.

Fernando Franca
RIMA Industrial S/A

Horst Friedrich
Institute of Vehicle Concepts

Michael Just
Georg Fischer

Karl Kainer
Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht

David Klaumuenzer

Shi Lei
Shaanxi Magnesium Association

Oh-Duck Kwon

Walter Treiber
Chicago White Metal Casting, Inc.

Paul Uguccioni
Opta Minerals, Inc.

David Wanless
Dead Sea Magnesium

Jinxiang Xu
China Magnesium Association

IMA Committee Chairs

Annual Conference Program Chair
Alan Luo
Ohio State University

European Committee Chair
Martin Tauber
Critical Raw Material (CRM) Alliance/ Brussels

Americas Committee Chair
Tom Kurilich
US Magnesium LLC

IMA Staff

The International Magnesium Association (IMA) staff is dedicated to serving the magnesium industry by implementing IMA's mission and goals.

Ralph Gervasi, CAE
Executive Vice President
Phone: +1 847-447-1702

Sue Peterson
Website/Communication Manager

Rhonda Grizzard
Conference Manager

Jason Accord

Christian Payn
European Representative


International Magnesium Association

International Magnesium Association
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252  |  Saint Paul, Minnesota 55114 USA
P: +1 651.379.7305  |  F: +1 651.290.2266  |  E:
Copyright © 2016-2018 International Magnesium Association (IMA). All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy

LinkedIn Logo    LinkedIn Logo Member Login